21CSC Champion of the Year Award

The 2016 Champions of the Year along with distinguished guests and speakers at annual meeting of the P-21CSC. BACK ROW (L to R): Mary Ellen Sprenkel, CEO of The Corps Network; Robert Bonnie, Undersecretary for Natural Resources and the Environment, USDA; Michael Degnan, Associate Director for Land & Water, White House CEQ; David Jayo, Senior Advisor to the Secretary, DOI; Joel Holtrop, Chair of The Corps Network Board of Directors. FRONT ROW (L to R): 2016 Champions Jeff DeQuattro, Zac Ribbing, Bob Fuhrmann

Read about the 2017 21CSC Champions of the Year

Read about the 2017 21CSC Champion of the Year Finalists

The 2017 Champions of the Year will be recognized 2/14/17 during
The Corps Network’s Annual National Conference

Learn About The Corps Network 2017 National Conference

The success of the 21CSC depends on the support of dedicated individuals from organizations and federal agencies that partner with local 21CSC programs. At the annual meeting of the Partnership for the 21st Century Conservation Service Corps, select individuals are honored as 21CSC Champions of the Year for their efforts to partner with 21CSC programs in engaging the next generation of conservationists. Champions are selected through a nomination process.

[The Champions of the Year are awarded during the annual meeting of the P-21CSC in Washington, DC. The P-21CSC meeting is part of The Corps Network’s National Conference. The 2017 Conference is February 12 – 15]

21CSC Champions 2017 (read more)

  • Calvert Curley
    Bureau of Indian Affairs – Natural Resources Department, Navajo Regional Office
  • Lamar Gore read an interview with Lamar
    U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service – John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge
  • Joni Packard read an interview with Joni
    U.S. Forest Service – Northern Region
  • Carter Smith
    Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

21CSC National Distinction Awardees 2017

  • Merlene Mazyck
    U.S. Forest Service
  • George McDonald
    National Park Service

21CSC Champions 2016 (read more)

  • Jeff DeQuattro
    The Nature Conservancy
  • Bob Fuhrmann
    National Park Service – Yellowstone National Park
  • Zac Ribbing
    U.S. Forest Service – Coronado National Forest

Read about the 21CSC Champion of the Year Finalists for 2016

21CSC National Distinction Awardee 2016 

  • Leslie Weldon
    U.S. Forest Service

21CSC Champions 2015 (read more)

  • Michelle Mitchell
    U.S. Forest Service, Southern Region
    Regional Program Leader for Volunteer and Service Programs
  • Peter Mueller
    The Nature Conservancy
    Project Director, Southwest Colorado
  • Jennifer Schneider
    U.S. National Park Service, Bighorn Canyon National Recreation Area
    Maintenance Worker / Youth Coordinator